• Ambassador Ajai Malhotra, IFS (Retd.)

    Ambassador Ajai Malhotra holds an M.A. in Economics from Delhi School of Economics. He joined the Indian Foreign Service in 1977 and besides Ministry of External Affairs, New Delhi, worked at Indian missions in Bucharest, Geneva, Kuwait, Moscow, Nairobi, New York and Washington DC. He was Ambassador of India to Romania, Albania and Moldova (2003-2005), Ambassador and DPR of India to the UN, New York (2005-2009), Ambassador of India to Kuwait (2009-2011), and Ambassador of India to the Russian Federation till retirement from the IFS on November 30, 2013.

    He is presently Member, Advisory Committee, UN Human Rights Council, Geneva; Distinguished Fellow & Senior Adviser (Climate Change), TERI; Independent Director of ONGC Limited and ONGC Videsh Limited; Chairman and Managing Trustee, CHIKITSA and SHIKSHA (two organisations serving the underprivileged); Chairman, Nehru Trust for the Indian Collections at the V&A Museum; and Chairman, NAB India Centre for Blind Women & Disability Studies.

  • Mr. Jeevesh Nagrath

  • Mr. K.L. Chhabra

  • Mr. P.K. Dutta

  • Mr. Rampal Rehan

  • Mr. Tarun Kandhari

  • Mr. Udai Malhotra

  • Mrs. Anita Kapur

  • Mrs. Urmila Dongre